I’m not that guy

Processed with VSCOcam with x5 preset

Who inspires confidence with just my posture and unquieted smiles.
Who carries the conversation as easy as a Sherpa his bedding.
Who thinks in provoking vocabulary like thirsty flames in a fire.
Who incites religions to question their morals or happy demeanor.
Who knows jokes about presidents and ladies with thinning hair, or who’s read the book even though you’d never know it to talk about the movie.
Who knows the names of flowers, what the first use of string was, or who decided 360 was a good number for a circle.
I’m not that guy who makes the finaling suggestion or adds substance to the discussion,
but I try to be that and more, or at the least more so than I was yesterday.

(dtn)

2 Comments

Filed under Words

2 responses to “I’m not that guy

What do you think? Let me know with a word or three!

