Clouded thoughts

Clouded thoughts

Every cloud I meet
I wonder if perhaps
we’ve met before,
if maybe I swam
in the lake or drank
from the steam
that wound its way
down into the ocean
depths before rising
as a cloud farther
out to sea. I wonder
if every passing cloud
searches the landscape
crawling by below
for some memory
of youth, some hint
that sparks the strings
of a past life into
an inferno. Or perhaps
what’s above is just as
entrancing to a cloud
as it is to us below.

(dtn)

2 Comments

Filed under Words

2 responses to “Clouded thoughts

  1. gerald

    this is why I stay tuned to ur site…

What do you think? Let me know with a word or three!

