Just another day

20140630-073123-27083620.jpg
Mine was the first face you saw,
+++Good morning, pumpkin.
yours my company while donning my socks,
+++No, that’s foot spray, not breakfast.
how vividly you wake never ceasing to amaze me,
+++Cha cha cha!
as if sleep were a toy you’d grown tired of,
+++Nigi na- nigi na- nigi na-.
the waking world a much better dream,
+++Kirei kirei kirei.
a dish I’d love to share if time were so kind
+++A-to, a-to.
but she is a fickle beast, time, rarely tamed,
+++Oh no…
and against all longing and will I close the door between us
+++Bye bye!
until that wicked temptress loosens her grip once more.
+++Awowowowow.

(dtn)

Leave a comment

Filed under Words

What do you think? Let me know with a word or three!

